We are owned by a combination of public and private research and development agencies whose aim is to deliver value to growers, the grains industry and the broader community.

Our shareholders are:

Grains Research and Development Corporation (GRDC)

One of the world's leading grains research organisations, responsible for planning, investing in and overseeing research, development, and extension to deliver improvements in productivity, sustainability and profitability across the Australian grains industry. The GRDC is a statutory cooperation, founded in 1990, under the Primary Industries Research and Development Act (1989).

Limagrain (Vilmorin & Cie)

An international agricultural cooperative group, specialising in the breeding, production and distribution of field crop seeds, vegetable seeds, and the production and distribution of cereal products. Founded and managed by French farmers, Limagrain is the fourth largest seed company in the world though its holding in Vilmorin & Cie. Limagrain is also the largest wheat breeding company in the world and a major investor in research and development in field crops.

South Australian Government (SARDI)

An agency of the government of South Australia that provides research and development services to the state government, commercial clients and research partners to help make South Australian primary industries and regions internationally competitive and ecologically sustainable. SARDI has provided its stakeholders with innovative world leading research and development solutions for more than 20 years.

University of Adelaide

A world class tertiary education and research institution committed to delivering high quality and distinct learning, teaching and research experiences. The University of Adelaide is both an Australian and international leader in teaching and research in agriculture and in particular, the plant sciences.

Our board of directors

Robert DiMonte


  • Representing GRDC

Erin Gorter

Board Member

  • Representing GRDC

Laurent Wilsdorf

Board Member

  • Representing Limagrain (Vilmorin & Cie)

Rogerio Andrade

Board Member

  • Limagrain (Vilmorin & Cie)

Matthew Gilliham

Board Member

  • Representing University of Adelaide

Travis Dillon

Board Member

  • Representing GRDC